top of page

Helen Parlor: A Dance Celebration

26 May 2024

Join us for a special celebration remembering Helen Parlor featuring performances and reflections from some of her many co-creators, colleagues, family and friends. Presented for free. The first recipient of the annual Helen Parlor Dance Bursary will also be announced. 

📍 The Rose, Milton Keynes, MK9 4AJ
⏰ 2:30-4:30pm 


The event has been curated by Stuart Waters and Kate Taylor, both longtime friends and collaborators of Helen's .


Companies/artists include:

  • Autin Dance Theatre

  • Motionhouse

  • Richard Chappell Dance

  • VanHulle Dance Theatre

  • Yael Flexer

  • Hive Dance 

  • Swindon Dance CAT

  • Pagrav Dance Company

  • Milton Keynes Dance Theatre

  • Arts1

  • Douglas Bateman

  • Jean Abreu Dance

  • Alleyne Dance

  • Vincent Dance Theatre

  • Panta Rei Danseteater

  • Sweetshop Revolution

  • Katie Dale-Everett Dance

  • Paul Davies Dance

Thanks to all the above, other event supporters, and The Parks Trust. 

Join in Helen's legacy

We welcome contributions to the Helen Parlor Dance Bursary, which was established to support dancers and creators in the Milton Keynes region. All contributions to this bursary will receive a matching donation from MK Community Foundation, doubling the impact of your generosity. For instance, if you donate £10, it will instantly become £20.

To make a donation, please click the button below


This work has been supported by funding from the following:

Copy of Applications open.png
bottom of page